2008 Ambar. Designed by Lena Iliady.
 

EN FR ES

 

home

 

introduction

 

about Ambar

bios

 

tech info

 

links

 

listen

 

contact

   
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

SASHA ROZHDESTVENSKY
VIOLIN

FRANCISCO GONZALEZ
GUITAR - VOICE

NELSON GOMEZ
GUITARRON

JUAN FERNANDO GARCIA
PERCUSSION - FLUTE

 

 
Francisco Gonzalez was born in Colombia. He received his first musical education from his father Francisco Gonzalez before moving to Mexico where he worked on several ethnomusicology projects. He was admitted into the National School of Music of the National Autonomous University of Mexico, where he studied composition with Juan A. Rosado and Rodolfo Halffter, while at the same time committing to the study of classical guitar after being introduced to Abel Carlevaro.

In 1982, Francisco moved to France where he studied composition with Katori Makino and classical guitar with Francis Verba at the Paul Dukas Conservatory of Paris. He has since performed as a guitarist worldwide.

Francisco Gonzalez has published numerous articles in specialist magazines and has given speeches at conferences about guitar and Latin American music. He has made several recordings (Recoveco Group, Roberto Alagna, Arielle Dombasle, Lila Downs, Jorge Lopez, etc.). His compositions are published by the Henry Lemoine and Robert Martin editions.

e-mail: fgonza@ambar.fr

© 2008 Ambar. Designed by Lena Iliady.
 

EN FR ES

 

accueil

 

introduction

 

le groupe Ambar

les musiciens

 

fiche technique

 

liens

 

écouter

 

contacts

   
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

SASHA ROZHDESTVENSKY
VIOLIN

FRANCISCO GONZALEZ
GUITAR - VOICE

NELSON GOMEZ
GUITARRON

JUAN FERNANDO GARCIA
PERCUSSION - FLUTE

 

 
Francisco Gonzalez est né en Colombie. Son initiation musicale fut assurée par son père Francisco Gonzalez. Plus tard, il voyage au Mexique, où il réalise des travaux d'ethnomusicologie. Il entre à l'Ecole Nationale de Musique de l'Université Nationale Autonome du Mexique pour étudier la composition avec Juan A. Rosado et Rodolfo Halffter tout en se consacrant à l’étude de la guitare classique après sa rencontre avec Abel Carlevaro.

En 1982, il s’installe en France où il étudie la composition avec Katori Makino et la guitare classique avec Francis Verba au Conservatoire Paul Dukas de Paris. Il a donné des concerts comme guitariste dans tous les continents.

Francisco González a publié de nombreux écrits dans des revues spécialisées et a souvent donné des conférences sur la guitare et la musique d’Amérique latine. Il a réalisé de nombreux enregistrements, notamment avec l’Ensemble Recoveco, Roberto Alagna, Arielle Dombasle, Lila Downs, Jorge Lopez, etc. Ses compositions sont publiées par les Editions Henry Lemoine et les Editions Robert Martin.

e-mail: fgonza@ambar.fr